localwera.blogg.se

Textra sms app
Textra sms app







textra sms app textra sms app

Verizon had me dial *920, the rep said that they had seen cases where "call forward on busy" (which *920 turns off) would prevent MMS from going through, and after I turned it off I was able to send a pic to myself and got it immediately, but the next morning I was back to not being able to send/receive MMS via Textra.

textra sms app

I've tried disabling everything I can possibly disable on the stock app to prevent the stock app from "hijacking" the MMS incoming/outgoing, I've disabled all the power management, cleared cache, uninstall/reinstall Textra, resync, everything. I have tried a couple of other third-party text apps and the exact same issue, MMS will not send at all or is delayed for hours. I can send/receive MMS in the stock Messenger just fine but Textra will fail (Timeout: Can't get MMS) or send the message several hours later whereas the stock app goes through instantly. I have been back and forth with Verizon and with Textra about this and unfortunately it looks like (at least in my case) it is Android that is causing the issue. On current version I do not see Legacy or System options in Settings.









Textra sms app